CLIENT TESTIMONIALS PAGE 1. Sasha Lee Consultants, All Rights Reserved tel

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "CLIENT TESTIMONIALS PAGE 1. Sasha Lee Consultants, All Rights Reserved tel"

Transcription

1 CLIENT TESTIMONIALS I thought I knew what Feng Shui was until I met Sasha. A lot of people practice a Western lite version of the 5000 year old tradition. Sasha spent years studying this art form to do personal charts that blow anything else out of the water. She told me about physical issues I have had for years that she would have no prior knowledge of - except they were in my chart! And she told me how to balance them. She s so warm, attentive, giving and masterful. Tiffany W., Marketing Director, San Francisco, CA Sasha is a very personable, caring, and detailed oriented professional. She explained all the intricate details of how my life can be impacted in relation to Feng Shui. Even though this is a subject that you can get many books and videos to guide you, none of them can personalize it, nor explain how your astrology plays such a big role in respect to where you live and work. Jeanne M., Business Consultant, Foster City, CA It was a pleasure to work with Sasha for my Feng Shui consultation. She is an excellent Feng Shui consultant and astrologer. Sasha is very detail oriented person. She explained things that I wasn t paying attention to. I ve already recommended her services to a couple of my friends; she is the best Feng Shui consultant in the bay area. Thank you Sasha! Jolyati C., Business Consultant, San Mateo, CA It s truly a gift to have Sasha in my life. Her Feng Shui expertise and knowledge of Chinese astrology far exceeded any expectations. Aided by my Four Pillars chart and intuitive awareness of Qi, she helped transform my space in ways that unleashed new levels of creative energy and better support my life goals. Sasha literally creates and holds a unique space for each and every one of her clients... Donna G., M.D. Physician and Photographer, Richmond, CA PAGE 1

2 They say everything happens for a reason, and at the time when it s supposed to happen. That could not be truer than when I had the good fortunate to meet Sasha. The changes began almost immediately. At Sasha s direction we ve made changes to our home; these changes have resonated to feeling a sense of well-being and deeper security when we are there. Sasha is the Water Lily that the heavens saw fit to drop onto my pond, so the ripples would give new life to the water below. Patrice S., Business Consultant, San Mateo, CA I just wanted to extend a big "thank you" for the time, effort, and thoughtfulness that went into your Feng Shui consultation of my new business. Great to know the significance of different areas and directions of the business and how best to maximize their properties. Thank you for being in my life and for all of your support. Lisa T., Desa Arts, Gallery Director, Oakland, CA I had a great experience working with Sasha and she was very helpful in energizing my new home/art studio. I teach kids art from my home, and all my students feel Sasha s influence in the learning area and many of them, as well as their parents have commented on the positive, creative energy. Sasha was very friendly, courteous, and is obviously an expert in Feng Shui. You can tell she loves what she does and has a very sincere and genuine interest in her clients. The Feng Shui analysis she wrote is very informative and provides an ongoing reference in order to keep this positive energy flowing. Thanks so much, Sasha! Krishna B., Artist/teacher/Designer, San Francisco, CA Fantastic!!! Very knowledgeable!!! Listened to what I wanted!!! Handled every aspect in a very professional manner, yet made me feel like I was working with a dear friend!!! The process is still evolving but definitely anticipate being completely wowed!!! Sharon S., Office Manager, Hayward, CA PAGE 2

3 Sasha has a natural ability to identify and remedy problem areas in your life and home. With her help I was able to adjust the spaces in my home to a more harmonious living and working environment. I feel a sense of renewal and clarity in many areas of my life... Michelle S., Designer of ZoEve, Textile Designer, Novato, CA I have to admit that I didn t know anything about Feng Shui and the BaZi Astrology. I was surprised at how complex and fascinating the process was. Even now, two years later, I recheck her book from time to time. It must be working - my novel came out this year and everything is going well. Thank you! Melodie B., Writer, San Francisco, CA It was an amazing experience working under Sasha s guidance. My home is finally complete with a kind of soul that fills me with joy and energy every moment. Because of Feng Shui I know myself better now. I no longer see my home as a sterile living space but as a place of intimate interaction, where I can pray and express my deepest self. Feng Shui principles also helping me with my career. I am so elevated! Thank you... Tae H., Director of Oakland Garden School, Oakland, CA My first feng shui consultation with Sasha was eye-opening. She d brought along charts she developed according to our birthdays. These charts clearly defined our elements and showed characteristics unique to my husband and I. Clutter was one of our main problems. She emphasized that we can't move forward in our lives spiritually if we don t learn to detach. Her enthusiasm motivated me. Whenever I look at the clutter in my home, I still think of Sasha saying learn to detach; it is the only way you will move forward and grow. Margaret C., Real Estate Agent, Hollywood, CA PAGE 3

4 When Sasha first took a look around my apartment, she gave it pretty good marks. It had pretty good flow my attempts at decorating, painting and fixing up the place had produced good results. But upon further examination, she uncovered some problems. I was fascinated, and wanted to know what could I do to fix these things. Sasha offered a few simple, inexpensive solutions. Several months later, I found a new, good paying client in my work, my social life opened up, and though I haven t met anyone special yet, I have this feeling it s right around the corner! Lisa A., Communications Consultant, Oakland, CA Have you ever felt that you can t keep up no matter what you do? Being a mother of two young children with full time work, plus a home life to take care of, life is not simple. What I learned from Sasha was moving furniture and putting chimes and crystals around the house does not necessarily make your life flow well. It has to come from within you have to know what you want, and focus on the area of your life that needs work. Feng Shui helped me to understand and change certain patterns. Luisa M., Business Consultant, Pittsburg, CA Life has changed at the Baldwin home. Our family life has become more calm and loving. I am doing less and being more. I do not feel rushed any more mentally or physically. My daily reminder to stop and smell the roses has had amazing results. I still have a ways to go on my wish list of changes, but even the small ones I ve done so far have had great impacts. As a final note, I am eager to resume my writing. I ve already changed the title of my book based on some very creative thinking that s been coming my way lately... I had one of those full-circle moments recently that felt like destiny. Life is good! Thank you for leading me on this amazing journey! Suzanne B., Writer, Fremont, CA PAGE 4

5 I went to a presentation of Sasha s and I couldn t hold myself back. Her enthusiasm, depth and breadth of knowledge, and genuine concern for people hooked me. Sasha provides much more than what I d previously known to be Feng Shui; her services are comprehensive, practical, and provided with compassion. Information from the Four Pillars is critical to setting priorities and making overall recommendations changing diagnostic and remedial interpretations one finds in books. This is the critical benefit of a professional consultant with comprehensive skills. Julie B., Seamstress/Designer, Berkeley, CA Sasha brings calmness and perspective that I really appreciate. Many thanks. Noreen J., Photographer, Berkeley, Working with Sasha was a great experience! What a blessing to have you in our home! We notice differences already! But more so, it was an honor to have you do our ceremonies and give us a way to consider ourselves. I am looking very forward to seeing you again. I slept for a long time that day. A deep and restful sleep. So we are on our mission and I look forward to seeing you and knowing you. You are both in our prayers, gratitude and thoughts. Barbara T., Massage Therapist, Petaluma, CA Sasha, Thank you. I have so benefited from your professional and insightful counsel applying the BaZi, Chinese Astrology to my life s challenges. Your forecasting was absolutely correct and I am glad to say I have reaped the benefits of following your advice. Applying your knowledge of the flow of energy, the use of color and the placement of objects in my home environment allowed me to make change and manifest it and a new appreciation for the ancient Asian system with which you so expertly work and share with others. With heartfelt thanks for how much you enrich my life. Carmela C., M.A., Laughter Yoga Instructor, Petaluma, CA PAGE 5

6 The BaZi, Four pillars analysis allowed me to understand how earthly elements like water, fire, earth, wood and metal have an impact in our life to a larger or lesser degree. Sasha s analysis provided valuable insight on my inner and external strengths and weaknesses and a ten year luck cycle calendar matched important cycles in my life. Sasha is highly professional, detailed and thorough and very clear with the ability to explain complex concepts in layman terms. Carmen C., Investment and Financial Strategist, San Francisco, CA I don t know where to begin thanking you. We gained such valuable insight from your visit. We immediately made some of the suggested improvements to our home and instantly feel better, clearer, and more abundant in many areas of our life. You will have to come back up to so we can show you all the things we have done, and are planning to do. Thanks again. Chris O., News Editor, Sonoma, CA Thanks you for your visit to our home. We had a lot of fun learning about our new house. We are planning to make all the changes you suggested before we move in. It is a lot of work so that may be a while. Thank you again for all your help and insight. MinJung, MD, Optometrist, San Mateo, CA Sasha was friendly, competent and professional. She is incredibly knowledgeable, utilizing the many feng shui tools at her disposal (astrology, clearing) to evaluate my home and giving me practical recommendations to support me on my life s journey. Her astrological evaluation of myself and partner were eerily accurate. I only wish I had called her out to my home sooner! I will definitely be utilizing Sasha again when it comes time for landscaping. Christina P, Student, Livermore, CA PAGE 6

Life Areas Test & Bagua Map

Life Areas Test & Bagua Map Life Areas Test & Bagua Map Feng Shui is the Art of changing your Life by changing the spaces around you. Make positive changes in your home and workplace to create a happier life. Change Your Spaces to

More information

14 Mar/Apr 2016 Energy Magazine. Copyright Healing Touch Program Inc.

14 Mar/Apr 2016 Energy Magazine. Copyright Healing Touch Program Inc. 14 Supporting Self-Care with Intention: The Role of Feng Shui This article is a reprint from Ellen Schultz, PhD, RN, HTCP, AHN-BC, WWC Sign up for your FREE subscription www.energymagazineonline.com The

More information

A Special Report from Lillian Too. Jump Start Your Prosperity Today

A Special Report from Lillian Too. Jump Start Your Prosperity Today A Special Report from Lillian Too Jump Start Your Prosperity Today Now You Can Use Feng Shui For the Competitive Edge! Get That Something Extra That Makes All the Difference How do you know if you have

More information

Feng Shui and Abundance

Feng Shui and Abundance Feng Shui and Abundance Feng Shui has become popular worldwide for a simple reason it helps people live happier, healthier, and more abundant lives. Feng Shui helps you create positive change in your life

More information

Q&A: Fit and Fabulous Families How To Stay Healthy with Feng Shui!

Q&A: Fit and Fabulous Families How To Stay Healthy with Feng Shui! The Spiritual Feng Shui newsletter Issue 48 March 2012 Family Don t Take Them For Granted Q&A: Fit and Fabulous Families How To Stay Healthy with Feng Shui! Also: Feng Shui Tip Inspirational Quotes Dear

More information

FENG SHUI STYLE MARKETING

FENG SHUI STYLE MARKETING FENG SHUI STYLE MARKETING 1. Apply your Feng Shui skills and knowledge to your marketing strategy. 2. Let your unique values lead the way. 3. Solidify your business foundation and set-up. 4. Attract your

More information

Table of Contents. Chapter 6 60 Meditation to Increase Your Abundance. Foreword ix. Chapter 1 1 Feng Shui and Abundance

Table of Contents. Chapter 6 60 Meditation to Increase Your Abundance. Foreword ix. Chapter 1 1 Feng Shui and Abundance Table of Contents Foreword ix Chapter 1 1 Feng Shui and Abundance Chapter 2 8 Activate Your Wealth Areas Chapter 3 22 Creating Career Success Chapter 4 34 Special Abundance Methods Chapter 5 44 Abundant

More information

The Spiritual Feng Shui TM newsletter

The Spiritual Feng Shui TM newsletter The Spiritual Feng Shui TM newsletter Issue No.5, April 2007 Happily ever after is it possible? Heart space in the home Also Feng Shui Tip Inspirational Quotes Dear Friend, Welcome to The Spiritual Feng

More information

Feng Shui Diagnostic to enhance Space and strengthen Health

Feng Shui Diagnostic to enhance Space and strengthen Health Feng Shui Diagnostic to enhance Space and strengthen Health Interview of Marie-Pierre Dillenseger by Pascal Dreyer October 2008 Responsible for the Feng Shui Research Center France, Marie-Pierre Dillenseger

More information

The Spiritual Feng Shui newsletter Issue 46 December Peaceful Placements for Your Bed in Feng Shui Dreamtime Dilemmas in Bed Positioning Solved

The Spiritual Feng Shui newsletter Issue 46 December Peaceful Placements for Your Bed in Feng Shui Dreamtime Dilemmas in Bed Positioning Solved The Spiritual Feng Shui newsletter Issue 46 December 2011 Peaceful Placements for Your Bed in Feng Shui Dreamtime Dilemmas in Bed Positioning Solved Also: Feng Shui Tip Inspirational Quotes Dear Friend,

More information

Feng Shui Fundamentals: Education By Element Books Ltd. READ ONLINE

Feng Shui Fundamentals: Education By Element Books Ltd. READ ONLINE Feng Shui Fundamentals: Education By Element Books Ltd. READ ONLINE If you are searched for a ebook Feng Shui Fundamentals: Education by Element Books Ltd. in pdf format, then you've come to the correct

More information

Pathfinders GUIDE TO RAISING SUPPORT

Pathfinders GUIDE TO RAISING SUPPORT Pathfinders GUIDE TO RAISING SUPPORT Step One - Commit Your Work to the Lord Begin with prayer. Stop right now and commit yourself to God. Admit your need for total dependence upon Him as never before.

More information

Mike Widener C-85: Law Books: History & Connoisseurship 28 July 1 August 2014

Mike Widener C-85: Law Books: History & Connoisseurship 28 July 1 August 2014 Detailed Course Evaluation Mike Widener C-85: Law Books: History & Connoisseurship 28 July 1 August 2014 1) How useful were the pre-course readings? Did you do any additional preparations in advance of

More information

Instructionally Related Activities Report Form

Instructionally Related Activities Report Form Proposal: # 769 Instructionally Related Activities Report Form SPONSOR: STEVEN MARSH PROGRAM/DEPARTMENT: PERFORMING ARTS: MUSIC ACTIVITY TITLE: World Music Concert Series: Amadou Fall and African kora

More information

Copyright 2010 Lillian Too Mandala. All Rights Reserved. Singing Bowl MAGIC

Copyright 2010 Lillian Too Mandala. All Rights Reserved. Singing Bowl MAGIC Singing Bowl MAGIC SINGING BOWL MAGIC A Special Report by Lillian Too (condensed version) THE MAGICAL PURIFICATION OF SPACE WITH SOUND Transforming & Enhancing Energy With Sound In feng shui we believe

More information

Lovereading Reader reviews of The Accidental Life of Jessie Jefferson By Paige Toon

Lovereading Reader reviews of The Accidental Life of Jessie Jefferson By Paige Toon Lovereading Reader reviews of The Accidental Life of Jessie Jefferson By Paige Toon Below are the complete reviews, written by Lovereading members. Sarah, age 15 This is the perfect lighthearted beach

More information

Mastering The Art Of Feng Shui: How To Use Feng Shui To Make Your Life And Home Happier, Healthier, And More Comfortable (Interior Design) By Jon

Mastering The Art Of Feng Shui: How To Use Feng Shui To Make Your Life And Home Happier, Healthier, And More Comfortable (Interior Design) By Jon Mastering The Art Of Feng Shui: How To Use Feng Shui To Make Your Life And Home Happier, Healthier, And More Comfortable (Interior Design) By Jon Cheng If you are looking for the book Mastering The Art

More information

Cambridge International Examinations Cambridge International General Certificate of Secondary Education. Published

Cambridge International Examinations Cambridge International General Certificate of Secondary Education. Published Cambridge International Examinations Cambridge International General Certificate of Secondary Education ENGLISH AS A SECOND LANGUAGE 0511/31 Paper 3 Listening Core ay/june 2016 ARK SCHEE aximum ark: 30

More information

XUAN KONG DA GUA TEN THOUSAND YEAR CALENDAR BY JOEY YAP DOWNLOAD EBOOK : XUAN KONG DA GUA TEN THOUSAND YEAR CALENDAR BY JOEY YAP PDF

XUAN KONG DA GUA TEN THOUSAND YEAR CALENDAR BY JOEY YAP DOWNLOAD EBOOK : XUAN KONG DA GUA TEN THOUSAND YEAR CALENDAR BY JOEY YAP PDF XUAN KONG DA GUA TEN THOUSAND YEAR CALENDAR BY JOEY YAP DOWNLOAD EBOOK : XUAN KONG DA GUA TEN THOUSAND YEAR CALENDAR Click link bellow and free register to download ebook: XUAN KONG DA GUA TEN THOUSAND

More information

2018 Feng Shui Essential Peter Yap

2018 Feng Shui Essential Peter Yap 狗年大吉 2018 Feng Shui Essential Peter Yap Contents 1. Introduction... 7 How to improve your house s luck?... 7 STEP 1 Harmonize your home... 8 STEP 2 Choose what you want... 8 ** Note: This book only cater

More information

MALLORY NEEVE WILKINS

MALLORY NEEVE WILKINS How to Create Small Spaces with Interior Fashion FENG SHUI MALLORY NEEVE WILKINS SMALL SPACES using FENG SHUI Designing small spaces is no easy trick! but the secret to great design is to always remember

More information

Feng Shui: Learn Feng Shui For Beginners By Aurora Miriam READ ONLINE

Feng Shui: Learn Feng Shui For Beginners By Aurora Miriam READ ONLINE Feng Shui: Learn Feng Shui For Beginners By Aurora Miriam READ ONLINE If you are searched for a book by Aurora Miriam Feng Shui: Learn Feng Shui for Beginners in pdf format, in that case you come on to

More information

Feng Shui Decorating: More Than Furniture Placement

Feng Shui Decorating: More Than Furniture Placement Feng Shui Decorating: More Than Furniture Placement Compliments of http://www.wow-content-club.com Published by WOW Enterprises Inc. Visit our Various Websites at www.the-wow-experience.com PAGE 1 Feng

More information

LILLIAN TOO S MANDALA

LILLIAN TOO S MANDALA lilliantoomandalaezine.com STUDY GUIDE For Modern Living MODULE 1 风水介绍 Introduction to Feng Shui Lillian too mandala STUDY GUIDE 1 Introduction to Feng Shui Feng shui has been practiced in China as a formalized

More information

Fortune & Feng Shui 2016 OX By Jennifer Too, Lillian Too

Fortune & Feng Shui 2016 OX By Jennifer Too, Lillian Too Fortune & Feng Shui 2016 OX By Jennifer Too, Lillian Too Lillian Too's Official Website - Best selling feng shui author provides photo gallery, personal biography and information on seminars. Ox Chinese

More information

EVOLVING DESIGN LAYOUT CASES TO SATISFY FENG SHUI CONSTRAINTS

EVOLVING DESIGN LAYOUT CASES TO SATISFY FENG SHUI CONSTRAINTS EVOLVING DESIGN LAYOUT CASES TO SATISFY FENG SHUI CONSTRAINTS ANDRÉS GÓMEZ DE SILVA GARZA AND MARY LOU MAHER Key Centre of Design Computing Department of Architectural and Design Science University of

More information

SWEET ADELINES INTERNATIONAL MARCH 2005 KOUT VOCAL STUDIOS. Barbershop Criteria

SWEET ADELINES INTERNATIONAL MARCH 2005 KOUT VOCAL STUDIOS. Barbershop Criteria Barbershop Criteria Sweet Adelines International 1. It has four parts - no more, no less. 2. It has melodies that are easily remembered. 3. Barbershop harmonic structure is characterized by: a strong bass

More information

Journal of a Musical Nurse. In the movie You ve Got Mail Meg Ryan s character, Kathleen Kelly, challenges the

Journal of a Musical Nurse. In the movie You ve Got Mail Meg Ryan s character, Kathleen Kelly, challenges the Journal of a Musical Nurse 1 Journal of a Musical Nurse Becoming who we are through our everyday experiences In the movie You ve Got Mail Meg Ryan s character, Kathleen Kelly, challenges the notion our

More information

Analysis of Speeches from Mary Fisher, Steve Jobs, and Barak Obama

Analysis of Speeches from Mary Fisher, Steve Jobs, and Barak Obama Parkland College A with Honors Projects Honors Program 2016 Analysis of Speeches from Mary Fisher, Steve Jobs, and Barak Obama Hye Tae Kim Parkland College Recommended Citation Kim, Hye Tae, "Analysis

More information

THROUGH THE. Five-Element Perspectives on Environmental Energy. the C. L. E. A. R. approach to Feng Shui inspired by the gardens of China

THROUGH THE. Five-Element Perspectives on Environmental Energy. the C. L. E. A. R. approach to Feng Shui inspired by the gardens of China THROUGH THE I love your workbook. It s a work of love, with inspiring words, beautiful art and creative design. Thanks SO MUCH! ~ Qin Tang Mn/DOT Health & Wellness Committee St. Paul, Minnesota MOON GATE

More information

Like A Rolling Stone

Like A Rolling Stone Like A Rolling Stone Exclusive Interview with Jeff Edwards who play s Stoner the Keith Richards/Ronnie Wood inspired character in Tonight s The Night. By Mike Walton SMILER met up with Jeff Edwards on

More information

Feng Shui: Back To Balance By Sally Fretwell

Feng Shui: Back To Balance By Sally Fretwell Feng Shui: Back To Balance By Sally Fretwell Feng Shui Balance The Fire Element of Summer - Lamorinda Weekly - A Feng Shui water feature added to the back left area of your yard will soothe the self. It

More information

THE LAUGHING WARRIOR 2010

THE LAUGHING WARRIOR 2010 THE LAUGHING WARRIOR 2010 Souls at Play Productions Why not after all, laughter IS the BEST medicine!! Why Laugh?. In addition to the domino effect of joy and amusement, laughter also triggers healthy

More information

Candice Bergen Transcript 7/18/06

Candice Bergen Transcript 7/18/06 Candice Bergen Transcript 7/18/06 Candice, thank you for coming here. A pleasure. And I'm gonna start at the end, 'cause I'm gonna tell you I'm gonna start at the end. And I may even look tired. And the

More information

HADESTOWN Mara Isaacs Citadel Theatre: Mara Isaacs:

HADESTOWN Mara Isaacs Citadel Theatre: Mara Isaacs: HADESTOWN Hadestown, the electrifying new musical destined for Broadway, is coming to Citadel Theatre November 11 to December 3. The Citadel partnered with Octopus Theatricals, an American company dedicated

More information

Memorial Day, by Ann Weil

Memorial Day, by Ann Weil 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 Memorial Day, by Ann Weil Kyle, we ll stop at the post office on our way into town. Did you put on sun block? Grandma

More information

Nature Awareness Training for Health and Success: The Art of Self Study In. Attunement With Universal Energies

Nature Awareness Training for Health and Success: The Art of Self Study In. Attunement With Universal Energies Nature Awareness Training for Health and Success: The Art of Self Study In Attunement With Universal Energies Level One: Embodying the Power of the Universe "To the Man of Imagination, Nature is Imagination,

More information

Instructional Related Activities Report Form

Instructional Related Activities Report Form Instructional Related Activities Report Form SPONSOR DEPARTMENT Steven Marsh ACTIVITY TITLE Performing Arts - Music DATE (S) OF ACTIVITY Concert Series African Kora music October 9, 2014 PLEASE EXPLAIN

More information

The Spiritual Feng Shui newsletter Issue 24 December Holiday Helper. Give Thanks, for a Healthy Bank Balance. Also:

The Spiritual Feng Shui newsletter Issue 24 December Holiday Helper. Give Thanks, for a Healthy Bank Balance. Also: The Spiritual Feng Shui newsletter Issue 24 December 2008 Holiday Helper Give Thanks, for a Healthy Bank Balance Also: Feng Shui Tip Inspirational Quotes Dear Friend, Welcome to The Spiritual Feng Shui

More information

1 English Short Stories for Beginners,

1 English Short Stories for Beginners, 1 English Short Stories for Beginners, www.really-learn-english.com Copyright 2011 2016 www.really-learn-english.com Thanks for downloading the English Short Stories booklet. It includes the first 2 chapters

More information

HAWKER SCHOOL P&C MUSIC & DRAMA SCHEME 2017

HAWKER SCHOOL P&C MUSIC & DRAMA SCHEME 2017 HAWKER SCHOOL P&C MUSIC & DRAMA SCHEME 2017 The Scheme The Hawker School P & C Music and Drama Scheme provide affordable school-based music and drama tuition for students attending Hawker School during

More information

Stachyra, K. (2008) Nordoff-Robbins Music Therapy: Clive Robbins interviewed by Krzysztof Stachyra. Voices: A World Forum for Music Therapy 8(3).

Stachyra, K. (2008) Nordoff-Robbins Music Therapy: Clive Robbins interviewed by Krzysztof Stachyra. Voices: A World Forum for Music Therapy 8(3). Stachyra, K. (2008) Nordoff-Robbins Music Therapy: Clive Robbins interviewed by Krzysztof Stachyra. Voices: A World Forum for Music Therapy 8(3). Krzysztof Stachyra: Are you a happy man? Clive Robbins:

More information

Music, Brain Development, Sleep, and Your Baby

Music, Brain Development, Sleep, and Your Baby WHITEPAPER Music, Brain Development, Sleep, and Your Baby The Sleep Genius Baby Solution PRESENTED BY Dorothy Lockhart Lawrence Alex Doman June 17, 2013 Overview Research continues to show that music is

More information

An Interview with Pat Metheny

An Interview with Pat Metheny An Interview with Pat Metheny When did you discover you had a passion for composing music? Who would you consider the five most influential composers on your work, especially in your formative years? In

More information

Emotion: The #1 Way to Silence Your Mind & Fade Your Ego. -Rion Freeberg

Emotion: The #1 Way to Silence Your Mind & Fade Your Ego. -Rion Freeberg Emotion: The #1 Way to Silence Your Mind & Fade Your Ego -Rion Freeberg What is generally the fastest and most effective way to silence your Ego? The answer may not be what you expected (or maybe you already

More information

JESUS HEALS THE PARALYTIC DAY 2 PRESCHOOL BIBLE LESSON

JESUS HEALS THE PARALYTIC DAY 2 PRESCHOOL BIBLE LESSON DAY 2 PRESCHOOL BIBLE LESSON LESSON TITLE: Jesus Heals the Paralytic LESSON OVERVIEW: You will be introducing the story with a skit using either a puppet, or maybe a teen volunteer. You will be reading

More information

Our purpose is to affirm our wholeness and to trace the common thread which unites all things. -Roger Green

Our purpose is to affirm our wholeness and to trace the common thread which unites all things. -Roger Green Our purpose is to affirm our wholeness and to trace the common thread which unites all things. -Roger Green The San Francisco School of Feng Shui Practitioner Certificate Course 2009-2010 Programs To register

More information

Thanksgiving in Therapy

Thanksgiving in Therapy by Rene Gutteridge What Who When Wear (Props) When Thanksgiving has been feeling bad about himself, he goes to see a therapist. He s concerned about the stress he causes people, but is encouraged when

More information

A CHRISTMAS STORY COMES TO CHEMAINUS THEATRE!

A CHRISTMAS STORY COMES TO CHEMAINUS THEATRE! A CHRISTMAS STORY COMES TO CHEMAINUS THEATRE! Posted on November 20, 2016 by Gretta Kennedy A Christmas Story at the Chemainus Theatre is even better than the movie. Get swept up in this heartwarming,

More information

1. Choose to Laugh. Psalm 126:2-3.

1. Choose to Laugh. Psalm 126:2-3. 1. Choose to Laugh Our mouths were filled with laughter, our tongues with songs of joy. Then it was said among the nations, The LORD has done great things for them. The LORD has done great things for us,

More information

Tel

Tel Tel 0845 388 08 08 www.barefoot.co.uk hotrocks@barefoot.co.uk Barefoot Living UK Ltd, Barefoot Park, Buxton Road, Bosley, Cheshire, SK11 0PS. B E B O L D B E B E A U T I F U L B E B A R E F O O T LOSE

More information

Adriana Jurich. Rodgers and Hammerstein s Oklahoma!: Beginning of the Golden Age of Musical Theater

Adriana Jurich. Rodgers and Hammerstein s Oklahoma!: Beginning of the Golden Age of Musical Theater 1 Adriana Jurich Rodgers and Hammerstein s Oklahoma!: Beginning of the Golden Age of Musical Theater When Mr. Gardener, the choir teacher, announced to our high school class that the year s musical would

More information

Powerful Tools That Create Positive Outcomes

Powerful Tools That Create Positive Outcomes Bob was an avid fly fisherman and loved fishing the streams of Oregon. I met Bob when he moved into our facility after being diagnosed with Alzheimer s. He had a wonderful relationship with his wife. I

More information

Multicultural Art Series

Multicultural Art Series Kachinas: The Stories They Tell Grades 6-12 (20 Min) Kachinas: The Stories They Tell uses a blend of live action historic footage, paintings, close-up photography and computer graphics to demonstrate a

More information

The Spiritual Feng Shui TM newsletter

The Spiritual Feng Shui TM newsletter The Spiritual Feng Shui TM newsletter Issue No.6, May 2007 Happily ever after is it possible? (Continued ) Feng Shui Obstacle Course Also Feng Shui Tip Inspirational Quotes Dear Friend, Welcome to The

More information

Home Design With Feng Shui A-Z (A--Z Books) By Terah Kathryn Collins

Home Design With Feng Shui A-Z (A--Z Books) By Terah Kathryn Collins Home Design With Feng Shui A-Z (A--Z Books) By Terah Kathryn Collins If searching for a ebook Home Design with Feng Shui A-Z (A--Z Books) by Terah Kathryn Collins in pdf form, then you have come on to

More information

Set free your genius Essex designed by steinway & sons

Set free your genius Essex designed by steinway & sons joy you can feel Set free your genius Essex designed by steinway & sons Captured by curiosity When a child sits down at a piano all other concerns fall away, allowing the pleasure of making music to take

More information

ASSIMIL LANGUAGE COURSES :LE GREC (MODERNE) SANS PEINE (MODERN GREEK FOR FRENCH SPEAKERS) - BOOK AND 4 AUDIO COMPACT DISCS) (FRENCH AND GRE

ASSIMIL LANGUAGE COURSES :LE GREC (MODERNE) SANS PEINE (MODERN GREEK FOR FRENCH SPEAKERS) - BOOK AND 4 AUDIO COMPACT DISCS) (FRENCH AND GRE Read Online and Download Ebook ASSIMIL LANGUAGE COURSES :LE GREC (MODERNE) SANS PEINE (MODERN GREEK FOR FRENCH SPEAKERS) - BOOK AND 4 AUDIO COMPACT DISCS) (FRENCH AND GRE DOWNLOAD EBOOK : ASSIMIL LANGUAGE

More information

WHAT IS BARBERSHOP. Life Changing Music By Denise Fly and Jane Schlinke

WHAT IS BARBERSHOP. Life Changing Music By Denise Fly and Jane Schlinke WHAT IS BARBERSHOP Life Changing Music By Denise Fly and Jane Schlinke DEFINITION Dictionary.com the singing of four-part harmony in barbershop style or the music sung in this style. specializing in the

More information

Main deck and clay studio.

Main deck and clay studio. Dear Mr. Barnes, It was a great pleasure having lunch with you at Haystack. I don t know what fortuitous set of circumstances brought you to campus on the day that the students from New Mexico were there,

More information

If searching for a ebook by Jane Purr Sell Your Home Using Feng Shui: Energise Your House - Discover What Attracts and Repels Buyers - Create a

If searching for a ebook by Jane Purr Sell Your Home Using Feng Shui: Energise Your House - Discover What Attracts and Repels Buyers - Create a Sell Your Home Using Feng Shui: Energise Your House - Discover What Attracts And Repels Buyers - Create A Feel-Good Factor Inside And Out (Essentials) By Jane Purr READ ONLINE If searching for a ebook

More information

NATURAL ESSENCE. Let that memory come to the surface now.

NATURAL ESSENCE. Let that memory come to the surface now. NATURAL NE ESSENCE NATURAL ESSENCE It is true that we have all three FemmeTypes. However, there is one FemmeType that is your Power Femme, we call this your Natural Essence. NATURAL ESSENCE In identifying

More information

O GOD, HELP ME TO HAVE A POSITIVE ATTITUE

O GOD, HELP ME TO HAVE A POSITIVE ATTITUE O GOD, HELP ME TO HAVE A POSITIVE ATTITUE A merry heart makes a cheerful countenance: but by sorrow of the heart the spirit is broken. PROVERBS 15:13 Through humor, you can soften some of the worst blows

More information

8/22/2017. The Therapeutic Benefits of Humor in Mental Health and Addictions Treatment. The Therapeutic Benefits of Humor: What the Research Says

8/22/2017. The Therapeutic Benefits of Humor in Mental Health and Addictions Treatment. The Therapeutic Benefits of Humor: What the Research Says Hope Consortium Conference Presents The Therapeutic Benefits of Humor in Mental Health and Addictions Treatment Presenter Mark Sanders, LCSW, CADC The Therapeutic Benefits of Humor: What the Research Says

More information

Music Enrichment for Senior Citizens

Music Enrichment for Senior Citizens Music Enrichment for Senior Citizens Activities submitted by Board-Certified Music Therapist Rachel Rotert Disclaimer The arts are a powerful modality to influence positive change in a number of clinical,

More information

Prestwick House. Activity Pack. Click here. to learn more about this Activity Pack! Click here. to find more Classroom Resources for this title!

Prestwick House. Activity Pack. Click here. to learn more about this Activity Pack! Click here. to find more Classroom Resources for this title! Prestwick House Sample Pack Pack Literature Made Fun! Lord of the Flies by William GoldinG Click here to learn more about this Pack! Click here to find more Classroom Resources for this title! More from

More information

Teacher Stories: Individualized Instruction

Teacher Stories: Individualized Instruction Music educators across the United States are using SmartMusic to provide individualized instruction to their students. Here are some of their stories: Retaining and engaging reluctant students with technology.

More information

Week/Module 1 Lecture: Critical Thinking Skill: Parts-to-Whole Thinking

Week/Module 1 Lecture: Critical Thinking Skill: Parts-to-Whole Thinking Week/Module 1 Lecture: Critical Thinking Skill: Parts-to-Whole Thinking Why are Parts Important? Think about all the things that are around you right now, this instance. All of those things are made up

More information

Test 8: Listening, Part 1 (page 152)

Test 8: Listening, Part 1 (page 152) Test 8: Listening, Part 1 (page 152) Now open your question paper and look at Part 1. You will hear people talking in eight different situations. For questions 1 8, choose the best answer (A, B or C).

More information

Your Grade: Achievement Achievement with Merit Achievement with Excellence

Your Grade: Achievement Achievement with Merit Achievement with Excellence Class Feedback Letter Interim Assessment for Achievement Standard 91099 (External) 2.2 Analyse specified visual or oral text(s), supported by evidence Submitted on 15 April 2016 Student: Your Grade: Achievement

More information

Topic Page: Yin-yang. Hist ory. Basic Philosophy. https://search.credoreference.com/content/topic/yin_and_yang

Topic Page: Yin-yang. Hist ory. Basic Philosophy. https://search.credoreference.com/content/topic/yin_and_yang Topic Page: Yin-yang Definition: Yin and Yang from Collins English Dictionary n 1 two complementary principles of Chinese philosophy: Yin is negative, dark, and feminine, Yang positive, bright, and masculine.

More information

CASE STUDY NORDISK FILM KINO S MARKETING HITS HIGH NOTES

CASE STUDY NORDISK FILM KINO S MARKETING HITS HIGH NOTES CASE STUDY NORDISK FILM KINO S MARKETING HITS HIGH NOTES Objective Leverage Movio Cinema to effectively promote live event cinema screenings Challenges Getting started with Movio Cinema Finding niche audiences

More information

Master Classes. Kelly J. G. Bremner Ph.D. Dept. of Theatre Emory & Henry College

Master Classes. Kelly J. G. Bremner Ph.D. Dept. of Theatre Emory & Henry College Author of the arts, director and casting director Paul Russell has assisted actors to better their audition room skills, and excel in modern actor marketing and branding with his master classes on campuses

More information

in 2017? Celebrating his th anniversary with the locals! FIND WALDO LOCAL

in 2017? Celebrating his th anniversary with the locals! FIND WALDO LOCAL in 2017? Celebrating his th anniversary with the locals! FIND WALDO LOCAL Online preregistration begins January 28, 2017, at indiebound.org/findwaldolocal. Participation is capped at 250 host bookstores.

More information

SURVEYS FOR REFLECTIVE PRACTICE

SURVEYS FOR REFLECTIVE PRACTICE SURVEYS FOR REFLECTIVE PRACTICE These surveys are designed to help teachers collect feedback from students about their use of the forty-one elements of effective teaching. The high school student survey

More information

Feng Shui Tips To Enhance & Harmonize Any Home Or Business

Feng Shui Tips To Enhance & Harmonize Any Home Or Business Feng Shui Tips To Enhance & Harmonize Any Home Or Business Table of Contents What Is Feng Shui?...3 Methods Of Feng Shui...4 The Five Elements Of Feng Shui...7 The Colors Of Feng Shui...10 Introduction

More information

Stylish French Living PRESS KIT. french manufacturer

Stylish French Living PRESS KIT. french manufacturer Stylish French Living PRESS KIT french manufacturer AN INTERNATIONAL GROUP with family values Gautier PREFERS FRENCH WOOD Gautier, a quality brand for French-crafted furniture AN INTERNATIONAL MADE IN

More information

An Ordinary Day with Peanuts. By: Shirley Jackson Published in 1955 by Creative Education

An Ordinary Day with Peanuts. By: Shirley Jackson Published in 1955 by Creative Education An Ordinary Day with Peanuts By: Shirley Jackson Published in 1955 by Creative Education Shirley Jackson Born in 1916 in San Francisco as a student she attended Rochester University for a year before withdrawing

More information

#029: UNDERSTAND PEOPLE WHO SPEAK ENGLISH WITH A STRONG ACCENT

#029: UNDERSTAND PEOPLE WHO SPEAK ENGLISH WITH A STRONG ACCENT #029: UNDERSTAND PEOPLE WHO SPEAK ENGLISH WITH A STRONG ACCENT "Excuse me; I don't quite understand." "Could you please say that again?" Hi, everyone! I'm Georgiana, founder of SpeakEnglishPodcast.com.

More information

Early Childhood Building Blocks

Early Childhood Building Blocks Early Childhood Building Blocks Beyond the Story Book: Using Informational Books with Young Children Bobbie Grawemeyer Early Childhood Development Columbus State Community College Introduction Many preschool

More information

FENG SHUI TUNING FOR OFFICES

FENG SHUI TUNING FOR OFFICES FENG SHUI TUNING FOR OFFICES Peter Jordan 1 ABSTRACT Offices are places where we spend a considerable part of our lives; it is therefore important to rethink office design. Is it possible to create offices

More information

THE READER 63% GO TO GIGS DEMOGRAPHIC: 77% MALE ABC1 PROFILE: 75% MEDIAN AGE: 39

THE READER 63% GO TO GIGS DEMOGRAPHIC: 77% MALE ABC1 PROFILE: 75% MEDIAN AGE: 39 MEDIA PACK THE MISSION Q is the ultimate guide to modern music, distilling it down to the good stuff. Well-respected by artists and labels, we have unrivalled access to music s biggest names, as well as

More information

Trusting Soul. Volume 6: Collected Stories & Drawings of Brian Andreas. StoryPeople. Decorah

Trusting Soul. Volume 6: Collected Stories & Drawings of Brian Andreas. StoryPeople. Decorah Trusting Soul Volume 6: Collected Stories & Drawings of Brian Andreas StoryPeople Decorah ISBN-13: 978-0-9642660-6-3 ISBN-10: 0-9642660-6-7 Copyright 2000 by Brian Andreas The people in this book, if at

More information

Four different approaches to script writing

Four different approaches to script writing Four different approaches to script writing Approach #1: Promotional video A promotional video provides an overview of what your company does in a way that is meaningful to your customers. It addresses

More information

Happy/Sad. Alex Church

Happy/Sad. Alex Church Happy/Sad By Alex Church INT. CAR Lauren, a beautiful girl, is staring out the car window, looking perfectly content with life. Ominous, but happy music plays. She turns and smiles to look at Alex, the

More information

Rachel Spence worked and lived in Venice permanently for nine years: they were the years

Rachel Spence worked and lived in Venice permanently for nine years: they were the years Rachel Spence worked and lived in Venice permanently for nine years: they were the years in which she created her professional identity, the years in which she made the choices that became the basis of

More information

#033: TOP BUSINESS ENGLISH IDIOMS PART #1

#033: TOP BUSINESS ENGLISH IDIOMS PART #1 #033: TOP BUSINESS ENGLISH IDIOMS PART #1 Hi, everyone! I'm Georgiana, founder of SpeakEnglishPodcast.com. My mission is to help YOU to speak English fluently and confidently. In today's episode: I'll

More information

EVENTS PRIVATE CINEMA HIRE HOYTS VENUE HIRE

EVENTS PRIVATE CINEMA HIRE HOYTS VENUE HIRE EVENTS PRIVATE CINEMA HIRE HOYTS VENUE HIRE With a host of unique cinema venues boasting state of the art technology, HOYTS Corporate Solutions take a holistic approach to ensure the success of your next

More information

ESRC Identities and Social Action Programme Launch. Professor Beverley Skeggs (Sociology, Goldsmiths College, London) April 2005

ESRC Identities and Social Action Programme Launch. Professor Beverley Skeggs (Sociology, Goldsmiths College, London) April 2005 ESRC Identities and Social Action Programme Launch Professor Beverley Skeggs (Sociology, Goldsmiths College, London) April 2005 New Formations of Spectacular Selves Our research project is on Making Class

More information

Book of Ideas: A Journal of Creative Direction and Graphic Design

Book of Ideas: A Journal of Creative Direction and Graphic Design Book of Ideas: A Journal of Creative Direction and Graphic Design Click here if your download doesn"t start automatically Book of Ideas: A Journal of Creative Direction and Graphic Design Book of Ideas:

More information

What is Biological Architecture?

What is Biological Architecture? Copyright. All rights reserved Author of the article: Arturo Álvarez Ponce de León Collaboration: Ninón Fregoso Translation from spanish: Jenniffer Hassey Original document at: www.psicogeometria.com/arquitectura.htm

More information

Adventures. 1 Warm-up. 2 Conversation. Language box Adventures. a Talk about the pictures with a partner.

Adventures. 1 Warm-up. 2 Conversation. Language box Adventures. a Talk about the pictures with a partner. 9 Adventures Focus Grammar Vocabulary personal experiences present perfect ever/never adventurous activities adjectives to describe experiences 1 Warm-up a Talk about the pictures with a partner. Where

More information

P.O. Box 1420, LaVergne, TN (p) (f) (e)

P.O. Box 1420, LaVergne, TN (p) (f) (e) Russ Taff was born the fourth of five sons to a fire-breathing Pentecostal preacher father and a gospel musicloving mother. He learned early on that when he sang, people sat up and responded with feeling.

More information

Magic. Hypnosis. Motivation. Training. With a twist.

Magic. Hypnosis. Motivation. Training. With a twist. Magic. Hypnosis. Motivation. Training. With a twist. A master magician. A hilarious hypnotist. A maverick motivator. A tactful trainer. An energetic entertainer. At your next event, Sam Simon will be any

More information

Level 3 - Stage 2 Stage Test based on English in Mind Book 2

Level 3 - Stage 2 Stage Test based on English in Mind Book 2 ERICN CMBRIDGE ENGLISH Level 3 - Stage 2 Stage Test based on English in Mind Book 2 Name: Class: Date: 1. GRMMR Unscramble the sentences and add the most appropriate question tag from the box. can t you?

More information

My Life In a Jar! Ingredients: Recipe:

My Life In a Jar! Ingredients: Recipe: Ingredients: Life was not meant to be bottled up forever! This jar is jam packed with deliciously interesting questions to inspire you to celebrate something very important YOU! Recipe: Combine a generous

More information

Feeling Your Feels, or the Psychoanalysis of Group Critiques

Feeling Your Feels, or the Psychoanalysis of Group Critiques OLIVE BLACKBURN Feeling Your Feels, or the Psychoanalysis of Group Critiques In recent years, I have become fascinated by the scenes and spaces of cultural criticism the post-performance Q&A, the group

More information

Essential Exercises For The Jazz Improviser

Essential Exercises For The Jazz Improviser Essential Exercises For The Jazz Improviser Learn to improvise STRONG and LYRICAL melodic lines, with over 200 exercises and 5 hours of VIDEO demos! WELCOME Welcome to Melodic Power. You re about to embark

More information

by BILL ZIMMERMAN Art by Tom Bloom

by BILL ZIMMERMAN Art by Tom Bloom by BILL ZIMMERMAN Art by Tom Bloom Questions in English and Spanish PREGUNTAS EN INGLES Y ESPANOL by BILL ZIMMERMAN Art by Tom Bloom An Interactive Digital Journal from MakeBeliefsComix.com Copyright 1984,

More information